Just a bit of a grumble 

Last weekend after being tempted strongly by the flyers for health and wellbeing fairs down in Leeds and Yorkshire I was thrilled to see one on FB that was going to be held in Edinburgh Hanover street to be exact. 

The day didn’t exactly start that well running late overslept so couldn’t have usual Ostara breakfast but eventually got bus into town centre found venue. Little did I know I was in for a disappointment as unlike the ones down south this one was only one hall even it was free I expected more so going in to explore I left my doubts at the door. Passing a tarot person then onto a crystal angel person who seemed determined to flog me one despite having a pentagram on as usual. Approaching the final desk I had a brief hope this one might actually be better as it had a crystal wheel on the table. Unfortunately I was wrong noting a piece of interesting bloodstone I went to the stall owner oh is that bloodstone knowing full well it was to have her go oh I thought I stuck the tigers eye there yes you guessed it she couldn’t tell her stones apart. I ended up giving her advice on bloodstone and sardonyx water which rebalances the body to the comment of oh I must try this with my teenage daughter. By this point thoroughly disheartened I left as I knew more about the crystals than they did it shouldn’t work that way 😦 my own fault really for expecting it to be like the one down south. Luckily the afternoon was saved by a great meal in the city restaurant. Maybe at somepoint a decent sized health and wellbeing fair will come up this end of the country. As oddly you can become a licensed and accredited Crystal therapist with courses in Glasgow so we cannot all be cynics up here in Scotland. 

Till next time 🙂 

Kind Regards and Best wishes

Harp xx 

About Harp

Hi folks this is a joint blog with Darken Muse my Witch sis this is where both our thoughts and inspiration will be :) Thanks and Enjoy Harp

Leave a Reply

