The wrong side of Heaven… is there some connection between Irving and Five Fingers Death Punch

After a nice restaurant (I just love sea food), I’m  listening to one of my fav band, Five Fingers Death Punch (I’m definitely not the boyz band style). That’s odd but two of the songs, Jekyll and Hyde (yes I want to be Jekyll, but I’m always fighting Hyde. But all the people I know, they have a devil inside) and The Wrong side of Heaven (a tribute to veterans), suddently recall me of a book from John Irving I read when I was something like 17 yo: the Cider House rules. The recollection might seem a bit odd. But in both of the above it’s about good and bad, God and evil… and of what we put behind. The French title of the Cider House rules explain it all: The deed of God, the share of the Evil. In the book, thr Dr Lurch is a physician who created and orphanage where he practices both delive

3 thoughts on “The wrong side of Heaven… is there some connection between Irving and Five Fingers Death Punch

  1. Harp says:

    Loving the sound of this book by John Irving 🙂 as you know big sis I’m not a boyband type either.

    Hugs Harp xx

Leave a Reply

