Going to hell in a handbasket otherwise known is trump Inauguration 20/1/17

Hi folks well the above happened and I don’t really know what to say. So I decided do a post on it sort your head I hope to look back on this post and be pleasantly surprised that I was wrong I really do as that’s about the best we can hope for stateside over the next four years. In all honesty though a trump presidency doesn’t fill me with hope I want him him to live up to all those promises but part of me thinks it was just a bluff to get into power. How did it happen that a business tycoon became the most powerful man in the world I hear you say basically I think it’s down to the fact that he knew how to sell it at heart trump knows how to walk the walk and talk the talk and like every con man he conned the electoral college and most of the south stateside into thinking he was the man for the job. I think the best stateside can hope for now is that he becomes a figurehead for Mike Pence while Mike does the actual job he can just wheel him out for official functions and tell him what to say and where to say it. Unfortunately I doubt that is going to be the case due to Trumps ego and he’s now got the biggest playpen ever. He has no government experience and the diplomacy skills of a gnat (yes let’s give nuke codes to this guy) his cabinet is really not much better entire wild cards like him. Also we never found out of Vladimir Putin and Russia had a say in this as he must be happy a puppet to Russia who owes them favours now has the USA and its not just him its also his son. May I look back on this post and see that I was wrong but personally it does feel like the title says the world is going to hell. Though unfortunately there’s nothing we can do we could protest to the moon it’s unfortunately not going to change things we can wish the assassins guild from Sir Terry Pratchett Discworld series was real too but that’s not going to work either. The next step has to be acceptance surely he can learn on the job this isn’t the best option but it’s the only one we have hold on stateside and world its going to be a bunny rollercoaster of a ride. 

Stay strong and well hugs 

Harp 🙂 

Leave a Reply

