Reasonings

Over the course of this weekend I’ve been thinking about the above. This is based in the view of why we flirt and fall in lust or love. One of my female friends who has been going through a potentially bad split asked me why do we do this. She wanted to go back in time to stop herself by warning herself if she would listen to herself is another question. Either that or erase a part of her memory that involved said bloke. Now I was thinking upon the issue and I wouldn’t advise any of the above due to the fact that to gain something ie companionship in either love or lust you have to open yourself up to let it in. Hurts like hell if it doesn’t work or connect but if it does the rewards are endless. Guess you have to give to get. Also when she’s over the pain she will be able to look back and remember the good times also and the bad times will still be there but hopefully no longer able to invoke so much pain ie down to a minor niggle. Also we should never give up hope although the going is tough at times it makes me think of my grandparents happily married 60yrs decided within a week to marry unfortunately my grandfather is no longer but what a lot of love they had and gran still has. So as my friend suggested giving up on men is not a option seeing a guy meeting a guy sitting with him chatting eventually flirting and seeing a man’s eyes darken that moment you think please kiss me where there’s sexual chemistry flying through the air and you could cut a knife with it we all feel alive in those moments where your senses sing. Sometimes you connect sometimes you don’t due to other unforseen circumstances maybe the timing wasn’t right but communication is the key in all things don’t be afraid to be forward ask the questions sometimes you get to the answer quicker one way or another. I guess I’m a romantic someone’s out there for everyone and what a friend once said to me is what’s for you won’t go past you.

If you stop by this and read this I was just trying to make sense of what’s in my head and I hope that you don’t mind.

Signing of for now
SilvAngelDemon xx

About Harp

Hi folks this is a joint blog with Darken Muse my Witch sis this is where both our thoughts and inspiration will be :) Thanks and Enjoy Harp

4 thoughts on “Reasonings

  1. Jan walker says:

    Your blog must echo the thoughts of so many women. How often have we said if we could go back and not get involved with the person that’s hurt us? Sometimes you have to experience the bad to really appreciate the good. It makes us who we ate. Stronger to deal with whatever life throws at us. I too believe that what’s for you won’t go past you.

    • Hi Jan thank you for reading didnt think anyone would as I’m new to this it was basically what was in my mind and going on around me. As for the other bit about meeting a guy it happened for me at the weekend at a social event I was really turned on by guy so I flirted and he was receptive but unfortunately for me found out later in the night that he couldn’t do to complicated circumstances I’m not disappointed that I tried I would have been if I hadn’t and let the moment go past me. Any how’s I’m probably rambling but thank you for reading and replying to my thoughts most appreciated. I also believe that the past shapes us hopefully for the better and makes us stronger. Hope you have a good day. šŸ˜€

      Hugs and Regards
      SilvAngelDemon xx

  2. KinkyFish83 says:

    I wonder who said friend that’s going through the break up is… šŸ˜›

    I used to be a romantic like you but not any more – I’ve recently had both my trust in particular guy and my faith shattered and I’m not convinced that I’ll ever get those things back.

Leave a Reply

